Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
10
Facilities
9.7
Staff
10
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 8, 2018

    See above

    Perfect. Not one thing could have been better but spending more time with Eduardo.
    Would have loved to stay longer. One day more to explore the city and another few days to spend time with Eduardo a collector, artist and photographer. So wish Uruguay was closer to my home. I would make visits to Positsa del Plaza on a regular basis. LOVED IT. Very sad to leave.
    mauricio
    cl

    Review Score

    10
    February 3, 2018

    A beautiful ravishingly place!! Everyone has to come.

    Everything was excellent, from the owner’s reception, the room, to the delicious breakfast.!!
    briandunn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 3, 2018

    You must visit this charming B&B

    Nothing
    This four bedroom hideaway was the perfect respite from the bustling energy of Buenas Aires. It is located right on the Plaza Major of this charming old town. The pace is slow and the hotel and each room are very interesting with everything from model race cars to old typewriters to movie posters tastefully assembled. The garden is a great place to relax and cool off in the heat of the midday. Best of all is the owner/resident artist/manager, Eduardo who is fascinating and charming and extremely helpful. There is good reason this is the highest rated hotel in Uruguay. Don’t miss it.
    Ana
    ar

    Review Score

    10
    December 19, 2017
    The bed was great and the breakfast superb
    juan
    ar

    Review Score

    10
    December 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JONATHAN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 28, 2017
    Edguardo the owner was great
    uy

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bill
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 9, 2017

    Loaded with charm but nothing fancy.

    Good shower, very good breakfast, great innkeeper and Location Walkable from Buquebus.
    Eduardo
    br

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2017

    Fantastic place - You'll feel at home

    Karen
    pe

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 24, 2017
    A bit overpriced.
    Good Location!
    Florencia Sader
    uy

    Review Score

    10
    July 9, 2017

    Great find for the vintage and memorabilia lovers

    Nothing!
    Everything was great. Eduardo the owner puts his heart in what he does.
    Andrés
    ar

    Review Score

    10
    July 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JILL
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2017

    Fantastic, cozy space, warm host, and in a great location

    Host Eduardo was so friendly and helpful, and also incredibly creative--there was so much to look at and enjoy in this amazing place. The rooms and common spaces were full of clever knick knacks and photos, really fun. Highly recommend.
    Erica
    no

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2017

    Excellent

    Only thing is that the door handle to the room was difficult to open. Only a small thing. We would definitely recommend staying here!
    We loved this place! Eduardo is super nice as is the other lady who works there and helps with the breakfast (I didn't get her name). We love the decor and had a comfortable stay. Excellent location next to everything in old town. Clean. Drinking water included and breakfast had warm bread.
    Pat
    ar

    Review Score

    10
    March 2, 2017

    Excellence and Dedication delivered with a Quirky and Playful touch

    I hate that I had to leave!
    I liked all the special, quality details. Towels and bed clothes made of great Brazilian cotton, excellent and ample breakfast, well appointed and well designed rooms. Everything thought out to make it a delightful place to stay. We loved the red room (Suite Deluxe) and spent many hot afternoons reading and playing guitar in the comfort of "La Posadita". We also stayed one night at the blue room, which was albeit smaller and less secluded, equally charming! Eduardo was an incredible host, he received us and made us feel right at home. All of his recommendations for dining were right on spot, we sampled most of them and none failed to please (and even exceeded our expectations!) Chatting with him was inspiring; we were lucky to hear a little more of what's behind this truly unique B&B and learn something of the philosophy that shines through. Thank you, Eduardo! We'll be back =)
    katherine
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 14, 2017

    Hospitality

    Eduardo's hospitality. The eclectic decor. Quiet at night.
    de

    Review Score

    10
    February 9, 2017

    Amazing stay

    The owner is an amazing host who really cared about us and our stay. He also recommended excellent restaurants. The decoration of the whole place is unique and with wonderful attention to the detail. We didn't want to leave!
    janice
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 2, 2017
    It was the quirkiest most unique place I've ever stayed and we loved it. Eduardo and his staff are so accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast was great. Make sure and listen to his recommendations on restaurants in the area.
    Bruno
    br

    Review Score

    10
    December 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...