Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property location
10
Facilities
9.7
Staff
10
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Pamela
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    A home away from home

    Paul
    ar

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Lovely hotel. Very unique and interesting property with lots to capture your imagination.

    The bed was a little hard but the room was still very comfy. Its a shame we went to the first cafe we saw to have a snack (Don Peperoni) rather than asking for some advise because we later found some really lovely places.
    Eduardo, the owner of this small hotel is a great host. He is a local artist and has travelled a lot and so has a lot of empathy with travelers from all around the world and with different budget. He gave us some honest recommendations of things to do and restaurants to visit in Colonia and shared his experiences in Uruguay.
    Amanda
    br

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreja
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018
    Better mattress.
    Out of ordinary interior. Nice bathroom. Friendly hosts. Excellent location. Very warm atmosphere.
    Rose
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018

    Very interesting

    Nothing
    The location, the staff and all the""posadita"
    Holiday Mike
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018

    An exciting and interesting place to stay at.

    Nothing really. All good.
    Eduardo was a wonderful host. Chatty, urbane and informatative. NBedroom, shower and breakfast were excellent and every room in the Posada a vision to behold 😊 The fresh bread and freshly squeezed orange juicentre were a real luxury 😊
    Roaldo Luís
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    22 March 2018

    Lar doce lar

    ?
    Hospitalidade do staff, o clima de casa do hotel
    Dimple
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    The location is amazing. And the whole place is so quaint and unique. Eduardo the owner has done up the place with photographs and collectibles. Really nice! And very personal.
    Leslie
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018

    Really great little place to stay.

    - Nothing.
    - Staff are super friendly and helpful, the place is great but the staff were the highlight for me. - Bed was comfortable and room is really nice. - Bathroom was great. - Location is excellent, right near the lighthouse and most things of note in Colonia. - The whole place just has an awesome feel to it with all the eclectic items together. - Breakfast was excellent with the added bonus of not having a time limit.
    Laura
    br

    Review score

    10
    2 March 2018

    Fantastic!

    It's a wonderful place. The staff is great, breakfast is delicious, the room is so comfortable and its decoration is fantastic and unique. Bathroom is really clean and the shower is great. It's one of the best places I've ever been. Really recommend it!
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    27 February 2018

    Cozy boutique hotel in the heart of Colonia

    Room on the small side, though quite functional
    Cozy room, decorated with attention to detail and a unique style Very attentive owner Personalized service Good location, right on the main square
    Grumpy guy
    fr

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018

    Brilliant.

    Eduardo and his team were all very friendly and helpful.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 February 2018

    Great place if you enjoy being in a warm environment

    Nothing
    Very different BAndaB very colorful decor great owner fabulous area of city. Breakfast terrific I couldn’t have found a better place unless I wanted a pool
    Deirdre
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2018

    This is a unique place to stay and should not be missed.

    Nothing. It was all brilliant. It was an experience which we will never forget. The rooms may not be the largest but that doesn't matter. They are part of what makes this place perfect.
    We loved everything about the place. it is so unique and unforgettable (unlike the other numerous hotels we have stayed in before). The owner Eduardo is so friendly and goes out of his way to make you feel special. The breakfasts are delightful too.
    Burte
    tr

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018
    The owner is a great man, place is like a museum!
    Jeremy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 January 2018

    An exceptional place to stay

    Nothing
    The original,unique decor of the room, the attention to detail, the warmth of the welcome & the delicious breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 January 2018

    A charming and unique place

    Ramiro
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    15 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018

    See above

    Perfect. Not one thing could have been better but spending more time with Eduardo.
    Would have loved to stay longer. One day more to explore the city and another few days to spend time with Eduardo a collector, artist and photographer. So wish Uruguay was closer to my home. I would make visits to Positsa del Plaza on a regular basis. LOVED IT. Very sad to leave.
    mauricio
    cl

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018

    A beautiful ravishingly place!! Everyone has to come.

    Everything was excellent, from the owner’s reception, the room, to the delicious breakfast.!!
Loading reviews